Ubuntu 19.10 Runlevel 3 How to Easy Guide

September 24, 2019 | By the+gnu+linux+evangelist.

Ubuntu 19.10 Runlevel 3 Booting

This Guide simply shows you Step-by-step How to Boot Ubuntu 19.10 Eoan into Runlevel 3.

By default, a System Boots either to Runlevel 3 or to Runlevel 5. The Run Level 3 is the CLI Default Server Mode and Instead, Run Level 5 is the Default GUI Desktop Mode.

Especially relevant: for a Desktop first we Kill Ubuntu X Server and then go to Runlevel 3.

Ubuntu 19.10 Runlevel 3 - Featured
  1. How to Kill Ubuntu Desktop X Server (Skip on Server)

    Kill Ubuntu X Server
  2. Finally, go to Ubuntu Runlevel 3.

    sudo init 3

QuickChic Theme • Powered by WordPress