GNU/Linux Mint 19 Runlevel 3 Guide

October 11, 2019 | By the+gnu+linux+evangelist | Filed in: Tutorial.

Runlevel 3 Linux Mint 19

Hi! This Guide simply shows you Step-by-step How to access Runlevel 3 in Linux Mint 19.x Tara/Tessa/Tina/Tricia Desktop.

By default, a System Boots either to Runlevel 3 or to Runlevel 5. The Run Level 3 is the CLI Default Server Mode and Instead, Run Level 5 is the Default GUI Desktop Mode.

Especially relevant: for a Desktop first we Kill Linux Mint X Server and then go to Runlevel 3.

Linux Mint 19 Runlevel 3 - Featured


Tags: , , ,

QuickChic Theme • Powered by WordPress