GNU/Linux Ubuntu 20.10 Runlevel 3 Guide

October 23, 2020 | By the+gnu+linux+evangelist | Filed in: Tutorial.

GNU/Linux Ubuntu 20.10 Booting Runlevel 3

This Guide simply shows you Step-by-step How to Boot Ubuntu 20.10 Groovy into Runlevel 3.

By default, a System Boots either to Runlevel 3 or to Runlevel 5. The Run Level 3 is the CLI Default Server Mode and Instead, Run Level 5 is the Default GUI Desktop Mode.

Especially relevant: for a Desktop first we Kill Ubuntu X Server and then go to Runlevel 3.

Ubuntu 20.10 Runlevel 3 - Featured
  1. 1. Killing X Server

    How to Kill Ubuntu Desktop X Server (Skip on Server)

    Kill Ubuntu X Server


Tags: , , ,

QuickChic Theme • Powered by WordPress