GNU/Linux Ubuntu 21.04 Runlevel 3 Guide

May 12, 2021 | By the+gnu+linux+evangelist.

GNU/Linux Ubuntu 21.04 Booting Runlevel 3

This Guide simply shows you Step-by-step How to Boot Ubuntu 21.04 Hirsute Desktop into Runlevel 3.

By default, a System Boots either to Runlevel 3 or to Runlevel 5. The Run Level 3 is the CLI Default Server Mode and Instead, Run Level 5 is the Default GUI Desktop Mode.

Especially relevant: for a Desktop first we Kill Ubuntu X Server and then go to Runlevel 3.

Ubuntu 21.04 Runlevel 3 - Featured
  1. 1. Killing X Server

    How to Kill Ubuntu Desktop X Server (Skip on Server)

    Kill Ubuntu X Server


QuickChic Theme • Powered by WordPress